Banchory Community Council


Please note that due to the ongoing Corvid-19 situation, public meetings of the Community Council are suspended for the foreseeable future.


Monthly meeting is held on the 2nd Monday of the month in Banchory Academy Meeting Room A from 7.30 - 9.30pm



Community Councils are the most local tier of statutory representation in Scotland and bridge the gap between local authorities and communities.  The purpose of a community council is to ascertain, co-ordinate and express the views of the entire community on a wide range of matters. It has the responsibility of ensuring that Aberdeenshire Council is as fully informed as possible about the circumstances, needs and wishes of the local community.  Our 3 local councillors attend our meetings.    

The local authority also has a duty to consult the Community Council on how local services are delivered and other issues affecting our community.

Contact -

List of members:

Chairperson - David Conroy (2016-2020)

Vice Chair - David Milner (2016-2020)

Treasurer - Lyn McNab (2016-2020)

Secretary -Vivika Kerridge (2016-2020)

Mary Lennox (2013-2020)

Alistair Murison (2017-2020)

Harry McNab (2016-2020)

John Wills (2016-2020)

Tony Tulett (2018-2020)

Linda MacPhee (2019-2020)

Maggie Dornan (2019-2020)

Andrew Marshall (2019-2020)

Chris Luby (2019-2020)

Christopher Milligan (2019-2020)

Co-opted - Zoe Conroy (2018-2020)

Junior Member - Annya Law (2018-2020)


ex-officio members Cllr Anne Ross, Cllr Rosemary Bruce and Cllr Eileen Durno


Minutes will be uploaded after they have been approved.  See separate folder